Brooklyn Nine Nine Annotation

DONNIE BRASCO IMPRESSION 0:22

I spent all these years trying to be the
good guy, the man in the white hat. I’m
not becoming like them… I am them.

AMY (O.S.)
What are you doing, weirdo?
Reveal Jake was speaking into a VIDEO CAMERA, that’s attached
to TEN TV MONITORS — all filled with his image. DET. AMY
SANTIAGO (Melissa Fumero) watches, annoyed.

JAKE
I’m doing the best speech from “Donnie
Brasco.” Actually–
(points to monitors)
–ten of me are doing the best speech
from “Donnie Brasco.”
(then, on all ten monitors)
‘Sup?
FUZZY REVEAL 1:02
I had a confidential informant on the
inside. He spent years right here, in
this sale bin, watching, learning,
waiting. His code name is…
(holds up teddy bear)
Fuzzy Cuddle Bear! And he’s a nanny cam.
Jake PLUGS the BEAR into the BANK of TVs. We see THREE WHITE
THUGS robbing the place.

AMY
Ugh. You got lucky.
JAKE’S IMPRESSION OF FUZZY 1:25
JAKE
(to the bear)
Whelp… we did it, Fuzzy. We got ‘em.
You can come home now.
(as the bear)
“I don’t know if I can. I’ve been
undercover so long, I don’t even know who
I am anymore. I’ve done terrible
things.”

AMY
All right.

JAKE
(as Fuzzy, crying)
“I strangled a Mr. Potato Head with my
bare hands. Oh God, what have I
become?!”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started